Academics‎ > ‎

Student Grading Scale

NC State Board of Education recently voted to adopt a ten-point grading scale for all high school students. The ten-point scale will begin with the 2015-2016 school year. The ten-point scale will replace the current seven-point grading scale. Student grades earned prior to the 2015-2016 school year will remain on the previous seven-point grade scale. 

Beginning in the 2015-2016 school year students can expect the following grading scale: 

90-100 = A  
80-89= B
70-79 = C
60-69 = D
< 59 = F