Athletics

Visit eastwildcats.com and This week in Wildcat Sports to find all athletic events happening around our campus. 

Click Here for the Athletic Pass Form. 



TICKET TO PLAY




 
We require that every student-athlete turn in four forms (NCHSAA physical, NCHSAA Consent, CHCCS Consent, and Concussion Awareness) before any athletic participation at East. The NCHSAA physical must be within the past year. The NCHSAA Consent, CHCCS Consent, and the Concussion Awareness forms need to be completed every school year. The forms can be found under the SPORTS MEDICINE tab on eastwildcats.com.
We do not have access to forms turned in to the student athlete’s middle school. Please acquire copies from the middle school prior to tryouts

NO STUDENT CAN TRYOUT WITHOUT FORMS NO EXCEPTION

Volleyball: Tryouts are Monday, August 1. 9-11 am AND 4-6 pm
Coach: Michelle Wood mwood@chccs.k12.nc.us

Women’s Tennis: Try-outs and practice for East Chapel Hill Varsity and Junior Varsity teams will begin on Monday, August 7 from 7-10 am.
Each team will carry 12-13 players. We welcome all returning and new players to the program.
Coach: Nick Walker nwalker38@nc.rr.com
Coach: Kristen Lahey kalahey@yahoo.com

Field Hockey: Tryouts are August 1 from 6-7:30pm at the softball field
Coach: Susan Little slittle@chccs.k12.nc.us 

Cross Country: Tryouts are Aug 7-11 6:00 pm- 7:30 pm
Coach: Stephen Marquis smarquis@chccs.k12.nc.us

Football: Workouts begins June 13 5-8pm. Lift weights from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm.  Outside from 6:00 pm-8:00 pm.
Coach: Ryan Johnson rljohnson@chccs.k12.nc.us

Women’s Golf: Practice/tryout will be Tuesday, August 2nd at 5pm at the driving range at Chapel Hill Country Club
Coach: Henry Essey HEEGOLFIN@aol.com

Men’ Soccer: July 31st conditioning 8am-10am and 6pm-8pm
Coach: Austin Collins austintcollins@gmail.com